Ahmed Alomari on How to Build a 7–8 Figure Online Business Leveraging Relationships

Kendal Mcgurie
4 min readMar 5, 2021

--

by Ahmed Alomari

Hello, my name is Ahmed Alomari, aka G Money. I’m one of the most sought after social media marketing and investment consultants in the online business community. Over the past 6 years, I have been very fortunate to have been able to build four 7-figure online businesses from the comfort of my home while simultaneously raising 6 children with my wife, Nancy.

I have taught hundreds of students how to start their own online businesses, invest in the markets, and I have also been hired to coach a number of elite clients to scale their operations.

I started off with a few thousand dollars of savings and a dream to be financially free. As a former pizza delivery driver just “trying to make it,” I have been fortunate to have achieved success as an entrepreneur beyond my wildest dreams. Today I’m going to share a very important component of my success with you: how to leverage relationships.

One of the most important principles of my success is understanding that “Relationships Open Doors That Money Can’t.” This is the #1 quote that I live by and remember each and every day.

My past and present business partners include Neil Patel (founder of Crazy Egg), Ilya Pozin (founder of PlutoTV) and Tony Deniro (founder of Pheed and Levels). Some of my past and present clients and social media partners include Ray J, Brandy, Ne-Yo, Meek Mill, Eddie Griffin, LisaRaye McCoy, Yandy Smith, Trina, Jesseca Dupart from Kaleidoscope, and many more. But it wasn’t always that way. I started off as a nobody with no relationships. I always prided myself in bringing value and having a unique value proposition to whoever I decided to approach. I worked my way up for everything that I got in my life and built a reputation that ultimately earned me the industry elite’s trust.

2020 seems to have been the year of the ME FIRST APPROACH. The self-entitled “The world owes me everything, I want to get paid for every single little thing that I do” motto. One of the biggest mistakes I see entrepreneurs make, young or old, is when they come across a celebrity, a high net worth individual or a person in a position of power, the VERY FIRST thing that they think about is THEMSELVES. How can I line my pockets and extract as much money as possible from this person/client? How can I get this guy to listen to my demo? How can I get this person to invest in my business or idea? The answer is simple: JUST F*****G STOP!

Take a minute and detach, step away, and think outside of the situation objectively look in. Stop being selfish and think about it for a minute. That person is BUSY. He/she has 100 people coming at them for money every single day. Their spouse, their children, their friends, their emails are flooded with business proposals and people trying to extract money, time, and energy from them. What makes you think that they have the time or interest to stop their already hectic life to take on yet ANOTHER proposal?

Now don’t get me wrong. I’m not discouraging you from approaching these types of people because hey, you miss 100% of the shots you don’t take. But more importantly, what I’m trying to get you to focus on is How to Stand Out from the crowd. How can you do this, you ask? Simple by being AUTHENTIC. Before you bombard your target, the VERY LEAST you can do is take some time to do some homework to find out what void this individual might need filled. Think about what problem might he/she have and then help them fill that void. In a world full of vultures, it’s kind of refreshing to find someone that isn’t just trying to get into your pockets without bringing you value. Now if you couple that with someone that can actually HELP you solve a void or problem, wouldn’t you be keen on holding on to that person with the diamond hands those investors in January were holding on to GameStop and DogeCoin with? You bet you would!

Now once you provide your client or person of interest with value, please have NO expectations. You don’t need to ask for anything in return. Say hey, you are happy to help, be genuine, and he/she will ALWAYS remember that. Believe me, it goes a long way!

It’s often the people that you over deliver and take the extra step for will end up being investors in your business ventures or make key introductions for you on your entrepreneurial journey.

Down the line, when the time comes, when you have an excellent business idea or need an introduction to someone that can help you get to the next level with your business, they will be that much more willing to take your call and help you to set up that meeting or to make that key introduction for you. Hell, perhaps they even might invest in one of your ideas. Your degree doesn’t mean jack sh*t in the real world. It’s not always what you know but WHO you know and the value that you can bring to the table.

I’m going to leave you with this Elon Musk quote: “You get paid in direct proportion to the difficulty of problems you solve.” Now get to work and build out your network!

--

--